Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Fixtures & match threads 18/19
#1
Saturday 11th August 15:00 Chelsea H   - Lord Snooty
Saturday 18th August 15:00 Man City - theo_luddite
Saturday 25th August 15:00 Cardiff H - jjamez
Tuesday 28th August 19:45 Stoke City A (League Cup) - Lord Snooty
Saturday 1st September 15:00 EvertonSHEP_HTAFC
Saturday 15th September 15:00 Crystal Palacejjamez
Saturday 22nd September 15:00 LeicesterLord Snooty
Saturday 29th September 15:00 Tottenham H - theo_luddite
Saturday 6th October 15:00 BurnleySHEP_HTAFC
Saturday 20th October 17:30 Liverpool H - theo_luddite
Saturday 27th October 15:00 WatfordLord Snooty
Monday 5th November 20:00 Fulham H - theo_luddite
Saturday 10th November 15:00 West HamSHEP_HTAFC
Sunday 25th November 16:00 Wolves A - theo_luddite
Saturday 1st December 15:00 Brighton H
Tuesday 4th December 19:45 Bournemouth A   
Saturday 8th December 15:00 Arsenal A jjamez            
Saturday 15th December 15:00 Newcastle - theo_luddite
Saturday 22nd December 15:00 Southampton H               
Wednesday 26th December 15:00 Man Utd A
Saturday 29th December 15:00 Fulham A
Tuesday 1st January 15:00 Burnleyjjamez
Saturday 12th January 15:00 Cardiff A
Saturday 19th January 15:00 Man City H
Tuesday 29th January 19:45 Everton H
Saturday 2nd February 15:00 Chelsea A
Saturday 9th February 15:00 Arsenal H
Saturday 23rd February 15:00 Newcastle         
Tuesday 26th February 19:45 Wolves H
Saturday 2nd March 15:00 Brighton A
Saturday 9th March 15:00 Bournemouth H
Saturday 16th March 15:00 West Ham A
Saturday 30th March 15:00 Crystal Palace A
Saturday 6th April 15:00 Leicester H
Saturday 13th April 15:00 Tottenham A
Saturday 20th April 15:00 Watford H
Saturday 27th April 15:00 Liverpool A
Saturday 4th May 15:00 Man Utd H         
Sunday 12th May 15:00 Southampton A
 
Lord Snooty likes this post
Don't stop me now, I'm having such a good time, I'm having a ball.
Reply
#2
Easy start
Have you heard about the news on Mizar 5
People got to shout to stay alive

@themaclad  twitter account
Reply
#3
(14-06-2018, 16:12)themaclad Wrote: Easy start

Aye. Knowing what we're like, we'll beat Chelsea and Man City, then lose to Cardiff. Rolleyes
[Image: 3857.jpg?w=300&q=55&auto=format&usm=12&f...af5941b37e]
Reply
#4
Obviously, we're just waiting for Sky to muck about with them now.
Don't stop me now, I'm having such a good time, I'm having a ball.
Reply
#5
Didn't even register with me they were out today, though I did see something last weekend about it - I must be enjoying my job too much  Tongue

Thanks for the thread AmChaff. Thumb up
Looks like the pain will be much more evenly spread this season. Not quite as much feast and famine. Chelski and The Blue Mancs up first so yeah, points on the board early.  Big Grin  Whistle
International break during October around my birthday - bonus, holiday time and no home games missed Thumb up Thumb up Well maybe I'll miss the Scousers, haven't booked owt yet but maybe I'll now have to go a bit sooner and miss Burnalee away, again.
Let's see ... November 3rd to December 1st - that's 4 home games on the trot for me Thumb up The Red Manc's away Boxing Day ... hmm, bet there's no trains, buses or trams running. That's a bugger of a walk to get rid of the Xmas Day hangover. Then Burnalee again to see in the New Year. What is it with the fixture computer that means we always play them twice before the grass has had chance to start to grow again?
Then after this run
Saturday 19th January 15:00 Man City H
Tuesday 29th January 19:45 Everton H

Saturday 2nd February 15:00 Chelsea A
Saturday 9th February 15:00 Arsenal H
(more points lol  Tongue )

we don't have a usual top 7 side to play until The Scousers and The Red Mancs just before we relegate Southampton on the last day of the season Smartass

So mid-table mediocrity here we come.  Cool
Lord Snooty and Amelia Chaffinch like this post
Reasons to drink real ale
[Image: c258fe308066c13663718b49d134b4123275c723...215a_large]
No retreat lads. No Surrender
Real Ale + Liver + Kidneys = Bud
Reply
#6
Just one Sky match to start with. The Man City away game has been moved to the Sunday at 1:30.
Amelia Chaffinch likes this post
[Image: 3857.jpg?w=300&q=55&auto=format&usm=12&f...af5941b37e]
Reply
#7
Same Bat Day, Same Bat Time as our last visit. I'll take the same Bat Point.

Holy Cow Batman, it's even on the same Bat Channel
Lord Snooty likes this post
Reasons to drink real ale
[Image: c258fe308066c13663718b49d134b4123275c723...215a_large]
No retreat lads. No Surrender
Real Ale + Liver + Kidneys = Bud
Reply
#8
So, similar to last season, we'll be starting off against a club in turmoil.
Conte sacked by Chelsea.
[Image: 3857.jpg?w=300&q=55&auto=format&usm=12&f...af5941b37e]
Reply
#9
I'll have the Blue Mancs again please Amchaff, I'm going to be a bit busy before Chelski roll in to town apparently, Cool Tottingham Snotspurs Whistle , Fluham (aaaacchhhooo - pass me a tissue), got to do Wolves ay I ower kid? bostin ay it?, and the Newcy Broons, why the hell aye man. That should keep me reasonably occupied up to Christmas.

PS - I won't miss the home game against The Red Scousers either Thumb up - some crafty bookings and a piss poor excuse about Air Transat only flying every other blue moon got that sorted. No I'm not volunteering for another jam butty thread - well not yet anyway.
Lord Snooty and Amelia Chaffinch like this post
Reasons to drink real ale
[Image: c258fe308066c13663718b49d134b4123275c723...215a_large]
No retreat lads. No Surrender
Real Ale + Liver + Kidneys = Bud
Reply
#10
I'll do Chelsea.
Amelia Chaffinch likes this post
[Image: 3857.jpg?w=300&q=55&auto=format&usm=12&f...af5941b37e]
Reply


Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)